top of page

Tennis coaches love Going To The Net

We've been getting some great comments from tennis coaches about Going To The Net.

Here are two of them.

Tom Kern: Head tennis professional at Toronto's Badminton & Racquet Club

I learned a lot about myself and how I look at the game of tennis as well as the game of life. for me to have success I have to redefine what it is. This book took me down a gentle, entertaining psychological path, that helped me learn more about myself, my ego, and the decisions I make on a daily basis on and off the court.

The biggest thing I took away from this book was my ego is not my friend on the court. Learning to control ones ego is a life long challenge that spans way beyond the tennis court.

I loved the book. I related to and empathized with the author. I want to take a life lesson with Coach Conrad! There are many of my students that should read this book, and all of the coaches that work at my club.

Ray Benton: CEO, Junior Tennis Champions Center in Maryland

Bill, you were kind to send me a copy of your book earlier this year. I picked it up on Christmas Day and thoroughly enjoyed it. Most of what Coach Conrad resonated as I have taught quite a bit in the past. I tried to teach my students to pretend that they are watching their match on television so they can be objective in figuring out what is really going on when they are playing a match or practicing.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page